"The Loukoumi book series has long been a friend to children, opening their eyes to
the world around them. This time, it provides comfort and assurance to kids who
are frightened and bewildered by bullying. A worthy subject. We at St. Jude Children’s
Research Hospital are honored to be beneficiaries of such a noble project."

-Marlo Thomas, National Outreach Director
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

In Loukoumi And The Schoolyard Bully, Loukoumi is about to have a baby brother.
When her friends discuss what to name him, schoolyard bully, Igor the alligator,
ridicules Loukoumi's name, which Loukoumi explains means "sweet" in Greek
and is a type of jelly candy with powdered sugar on top. During the course
of the day, through several common interactions, Igor realizes that he and
Loukoumi are more alike than he thought. In the end, he learns that
bullying is not cool, and although Loukoumi's name is different,
everyone is really all the same.

  The book includes an audio download of the story narrated by Nia
Vardalos, Oscar nominated screenwriter and star of My Big Fat Greek Wedding,
and author of the bestselling book Instant Mom. Oscar winner
Morgan Freeman voices the role of the schoolyard bully, Igor the alligator.
Other character voices, reprising their roles from past Loukoumi audio
books, include Oscar winner Olympia Dukakis as Marika the monkey,
Grammy Winner Gloria Gaynor as Fistiki the Cat,
Days of Our Lives star John Aniston as Loukoumi's Daddy,
Tony Nominee Constantine Maroulis as Gus the bear,
Actor Frank Dicopoulos as Dean the dog and CBS News
anchor Alexis Christoforous as Loukoumi.

Also appearing in the book is the new character of
Oinkerella the pig, which was inspired by Caila Tsamutalis,
the 10 year-old winner of the Loukoumi Illustration Contest.
Sponsored by Katsoris, the contest called on young illustrators
to draw a new character to be featured in Loukoumi And The
Schoolyard Bully
. Ten finalists were chosen and the winner was selected by a
combination of Facebook voting and a celebrity judging panel including Celebrity Chef
Cat Cora, Alexis Christoforous, Frank Dicopoulos, and FOX News anchor Ernie Anastos.